University and College Eventing Program Listings

Below is a list of Universities and Colleges in the U.S. offering Equestrian programs with undergraduate eventing opportunities in conjunction with traditional academic programs. The USEA offers this list as a resource for junior members and families looking into higher education opportunities in the U.S. that will enable eventers to continue riding and eventing througout their college experience. 

* New for 2017, if a University/College has not renewed its affiliate status with the USEA; students from that school are no longer eligible to compete in the Intercollegiate Eventing Team Championships, students from that school are not eligible to register with the USEA for a Collegiate membership and discount, and the College/University is no longer eligible for Affiliate benefits.  

If you would like your accredited U.S. University or College listed here, please send a short description of the school and the equestrian program and resources to jennifer@useventing.com, along with any other information you would like included.


Auburn University
Auburn, Alabama
Contact: Kaley Bush, auburneventing@gmail.com
(256) 221-9792
Facebook


Bridgewater College
Bridgewater, Virginia
Contact: H. Jerry Schurink, Hschurink@bridgewater.edu
(540) 515-3764
Website


California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, California
Contact: Lou Moore-Jacobsen, calpolyeventing@gmail.com


Christopher Newport University (NOT RENEWED FOR 2018)
Newport News, Virginia
Contact: Leah Backus, leah.backus.15@chv.edu / Ronnie Cohen, rcohen@chv.edu
(757) 594-7075
Website


Clemson University
Clemson, South Carolina
Contact: April Crawford, aacrawf@g.clemson.edu
(864) 328-7128
Website


Columbus State University (NOT RENEWED FOR 2018)
Columbus, Ohio
Contact: Dr. Chip Reese, reese_chip@columbusstate.edu
(706) 507-8730
Website


Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida
Contact: Sarah Mackusick, fsueventing@gmail.com 
(770) 598-6745
Website


Gettysburg College
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania 
Contact: Ella Groner, gronel01@gettysburg.edu
(443) 472-8460
Website


Iowa State University
Cambridge, Iowa
Contact: eventing@iastate.edu
(515) 451-1554
Website


North Carolina State University 
Monroe, North Carolina 
Contact: Sarah Davidson, eventingatncstate@gmail.com
(704) 292-8646
Website
Facebook


Oregon State University
Corvalis, Oregon
Contact: willamettesporthorses@msn.com 
(360) 269-6542
Website


Otterbein University
Westerville, Ohio
Contact: Kari Briggs, kbriggs@otterbein.edu
(614) 823-3020
Website


Randolph-Macon College
Ashland, Virginia
Contact: Dana Lesesne, danalesesne@rmc.edu
(804) 227-2247
Facebook
Website 


Texas A&M University
College Station, TX
Contact: Kaitlyn Harkin, tamueventing@gmail.com
(512) 227-0678
Website


Texas Christian University
Aledo, Texas
Contact: Bailey Snyder, bailey.d.snyder@tcu.edu 
(817) 980 -9755 
Website


Transylvania University
Lexington, Kentucky
Contact: Tanya Davis, 3dayfarm@gmail.com
(859) 396-7543
Website


University of Alabama (NOT RENEWED FOR 2018)
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Contact: Angela Lenning, amlenning@crimson.ua.edu
(205) 348-2084
Facebook
Website


University of California - Davis 
Davis, California 
Contact: Holly Fox, holly@foxfarms.net / sportclubs@campusrec.ucdavis.edu
(530) 902-1905
Website


University of Central Florida 
Orlando, Florida 
Contact: Victoria Markert, ucfequestrian@hotmail.com
(585) 208-7977
Website


University of Findlay
Findlay, Ohio
Contact: Sue King, kings3@findlay.edu
(419) 889-3998
Website


University of Florida
Gainesville, Florida 
Contact: Dr. Samantha Brooks, briteo@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1918
Website


University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia
Contact: Erin Jarboe, Erin.jarboe24@uga.edu
(706) 316-2802
Facebook
Website


University of Kentucky
Lexington, Kentucky
Contact: Dr. Jill Stowe, jill.stowe@uky.edu
(859) 257-2226 or (270) 314-2434
Facebook
Website


University of Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky
Contact: Brittany Adams-Pope, brittany.adamspope@louisville.edu
(706) 714-1227
Website


University of Maryland 
College Park, Maryland
Contact: Dr. Amy Burk, amyburk@umd.edu
(301) 405-8337
Website


University of Michigan (NOT RENEWED FOR 2018)
Ann Arbor, Michigan 
Contact: Hailee Nielsen, eventingumich@gmail.com
(989) 492-4191
Website


University of New Hampshire (NOT RENEWED FOR 2018)
Durham, New Hampshire
Contact: Liz Johnson, liz.johnson@unh.edu
(603) 862-1356
Website


University of South Carolina
Columbia, South Carolina
Contact: Claire O’Connor, claireo@email.sc.edu
(502)-939-9591
Website


University of South Carolina - Aiken
Aiken, South Carolina
Contact: Michelle Hodge, michelleh@usca.edu
(803) 641-3480
Facebook
Website


University of The South
Sewanee, Tennessee
Contact: Karine Gordy, kmgordy@sewanee.edu
(615) 406-2620
Website 


University of Virginia
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contact: Alex Reed, arr4eh@virginia.edu
(678) 621-90059
Website


University of West Georgia (NOT RENEWED FOR 2018)
Carrollton, Georgia 
Contact: Abby Hamblin, equestrianclubuwg@gmail.com
(253) 514-1451
Website


Virginia Tech 
Blacksburg, Virginia
Contact: Linda Dahlgren, lad11@vt.edu
(540) 231-5234
Facebook
Website

USEA Official Corporate Sponsors